Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:38 p.m. - 2001-08-09
fitting
Unlike the fitting description of me as a heartless bitch who says things simply to piss people off, today I felt bad for telling the truth because it sounded too harsh. Rather, it was too harsh. This isn't me, I shouldn't have to feel bad for giving reality checks. Or what I thought was a reality check, was really something that had already been considered before. Something that should come as no surprise, being that I'm always the last to put everything together as it should be. I had to watch Dogma seven times, Harold and Maude three, to get the whole meaning. Had to read the Basic Eight three times, So The Wind Won't Blow It All Away twice, and let's not get started on the books analyzers have a field day with, the ones filled with all kinds of symbolism. I don't begin to catch specifics; all I catch is general emotions portrayed. The feel of the moment. Calling me a soul-searcher isn't right.. I'm not trying to find out who I am, but rather what kind of effect I should have on the world.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!