Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:23 p.m. - 2001-08-04
mine
his were the footsteps at my car

to help me wash the eggshells off

when i drifted too far from the crowd

and they started to take revenge

hers was the loud voice down the hall

talking about me like i wasn�t there

at least she did it so i could hear

heaven forbid i be left out

and mine was the cracked up head

the girl from California

the girl who didn�t believe in God

the girl who would burn in hell

or a jail cell

theirs were the hands that rescued me

when i tried to abandon my body

took me to some far off place

somewhere i could bleed in peace

and mine were the telltales bruises

the girl in an asylum

the girl who did the unspeakable

the girl who would now unquestionably burn in hell

they�d do it for her if they could

of course they would

of course they would

of course...

~ s e l f r i g h t e o u s b i t c h e s ~

....they would.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!