Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:09 p.m. - 2001-08-01
trip
It's 11:00, and I'm about to die here, but I wanted to update real quick and tell everyone about the trip I just went on. I traveled first to Colorado, where I went to visit University of Colorado at Boulder, which I loved loved LOVED, and can probably get into (yea!!!), and the next day went rock-climbing at the Garden of the Gods in Colorado Springs. Now if you know me, you know I'm about as athletic as a turnip, and it's because I can't be bothered to get up and do something that's going to make me hurt if it's no fun. But rock climbing was DAMN fun. I couldn't breathe because of the exertion and the altitude, but I just kept on climbing. I clombed so high I lost sight of the walkway where my dad was, and kept climbing some more. Pretty soon, right in the middle of this park, it was like I was totally removed from everything. In the middle of all these rocks clustered together, I almost fell and dashed myself to pieces about eight times, but as I neared the top, there was this perfect little rock shaped like a chair, sitting within a peak, and I sat down in it and just looked out over the trees. It was amazing. I want to rock climb all the time, always, I'll be addicted if I do go to college there.. I'll never go to class, just climb the Rockies all day. But I'll be happy :) Then I saw Denver University, which was neat and had a good music program, but Denver isn't really my favorite city in the world. We then flew to Santa Cruz, California to look at UC Santa Cruz, which, incidentally, sucked donkey balls, as did the last college I saw in Cali. I'm thinking at that time, screw California. The society there is something I'll go into another time, but anyway I was thinking, and what's in California, yet NOT in California, more than... San Francisco? So we drove all the way up to San Francisco, over the bay into Berkeley, and looked at UC-Berkeley, which was ten million times better. I'd apply there. And we had a jacuzzi in our hotel room, and we rented a Mustang :) So guess who's a happy happy person??? Too happy to try and be poetic? Which never ever happens?? Hmm????

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!