Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:13 p.m. - 2001-07-19
moment
I�m on a champagne high.... where would I be if I stopped wondering why.... -Sister Hazel

The essence of rainwater floated into my mind and dripped down onto the back of my tongue, sliding down through my throat. It leaked through my fingertips and over my shoulders; then, I took it onto my fingers and anointed my face. Eyelids and lips, like makeup, the water fell from my face and down the crease of my neck. A purer awakening I had never known.

Sweet Jesse, he filled my mind faster than a waterfall of emotions. He was a waterfall of emotions himself, his mouth would move and instead of hearing the words, I would taste them. This drip of rainwater, it was Jesse�s lips pouring a morning cup of coffee for me, his grand alternative alarm clock scheme of the promise of a wonderful day.

I pushed the sheets back and rose naked to the mirror, where I could see his reversed face in the mirror behind me, his left-center crooked part reflected to the right, wearing flannel and cotton, rubbing his palm with his left pinky in a nervous habit.

'All life really is is a series of moments.'

-Dogma

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!