Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:19 p.m. - 2001-07-13
a survey that is worth my time to take
A SURVEY THAT IS ACTUALLY WORTH TAKING

1.) You would need far less therapy if you no longer identified with what song? Medication, by Garbage. On a side note, therapy never agreed with me anyway.

2.) Your high school administration decides/decided to give their teachers a much-needed vacation, and you are asked to teach a course. Which subject would you agree to? I'd either conduct the orchestra or teach child psychology.

3.) We suddenly live in a society where our idea of �traditional schooling� is obsolete. Instead, the government has reinstated the old practice of apprenticeships, with the added bonus that potential men and women alike can choose where they would like to study. What would you choose? I'd move to France and study composition with Claude Debussy.

4.) You discover you�re going to die tomorrow. How would you react and what might you do? The shock from finding that out wouldn't hit me until the next day (read: already long gone), so I'd contact all my friends, everywhere, even the ones in other countries, and make everyone I wanted to see get their sorry asses into Evanston and I'd throw a big soiree on the beach, in which we would talk all day and all night and have lots of sex. Seriously.

5.) You discover you�re going to live (healthy) to 315. What might you do differently based on this newfound longevity? It wouldn't have a big impact on me, I don't think. If that meant I could do stuff like jump off buildings without killing myself, I might do that, just to have some fun. I'd be the only one around willing to do really stupid dangerous stuff and no one would know why!!

6.) Be honest. Do you actually like

a.) Harry Potter? Never read him. Don't plan to.

b.) Boy bands? Depends on the boy band. I generally don't identify with the messages they put out overall, but if I like the music, I'm on it. Usually I don't like the music, though.

c.) Your parents? I love them, but liking them waves up and down through the years.

d.) That dish your grandma/ aunt brings to family gatherings? I come from a family that kicks ass when it comes to food. So yes, yes I do.

e.) Surveys? The intelligent ones.

7.) For the next decade, you must agree to look either punk or goth at all times. Which appearance would you choose? I'd definitely go punk. Punk leaves a lot more room to move around in, whereas goth tends to stay pretty constant. Punk comes in many different shades and types and... so on. Plus I happen to love the clothes. Although usually I'm too lazy to make an effort to look anything special.

8.) The phone rings with the absolute best news you�ve ever received. Who is on the line and what do they say? A music executive saying they will pay for all of my equipment I'll ever need and give me a good salary for the rest of my life in exchange for me producing good music for them. Any kind. For commercials, for movies, for soundtracks, for retail CD's, anything.

9.) TV executives approach you wishing to do a series about your superhero alter-ego. What would be

a.)your name? I like Julie's 'HairColorChanging!Hannah

b.)your theme song? Incubus' 'Azwethinkweiz'

c.)your look? muted colors flashing light smooth punk on fire

d.)your superpower? to create realities just by imagining them

10.) How do you wish to be perceived by others? Intelligent, funny, and interesting. I'd like to be mysterious too, but the first three are the most important. I'd like to be respected by people.

11.) How do you wish you perceived yourself? How others perceive me

12.) Put the following ten items in the order you'd be most willing to give them up: chocolate, sex, dessert, love, anger, sadness, peace, justice, books, self-expression. (Start with the one you're most willing to surrender.)

dessert

chocolate

peace

anger

books

justice

sadness

sex

love

(self expression is not applicable because everything you do, the way you breathe, the way you move, is expressing yourself. Without this you would not be alive.)

13.) Finish the following phrase with the first thing that comes to mind. Peace, Love and ___. Understanding

14.) The second? Falsehoods

15.) A Hollywood executive (or a cool Sundance filmmaker, if you prefer - I do) wants to do a remake of one of your favorite movies, with you in whatever role you choose. What is the film and what is your role? heh heh... Kyle's mom in South Park the movie

16.) Same scenario as 15 with a play or musical. I want to be one of the women in the Vagina Monologues

17.) Describe a perfect world in one word. Free

18.) Describe a perfect world in two words. always moving

19.) An abstract painting of your heart would resemble ... calm, steadily beating lightly glowing multicolored everchanging expression

20.) In a previous life you were ... something I will never discover in this life

21.) In a future life you will be ... something I won't know until then

22.) What do you love more than love? I wouldn't have the capability to love anything more than love if I could not love love at all, of for that matter love anything, but endless possibilities, multiple realities.

23.) What do you hear in these sounds? pulse

24.) What do you prefer about sleeping: the dreams or the rest? the rest, in which I'm kind of basking in the leftover glow of my dream and kind of not thinking at all

25.) You are allowed to do away with one criminal act. What would it be? Capital punishment.

26.) The Obligatory Word Assocation segment:

pigtails- lions

anger- Mustang convertible

bicycle - broken finger

atoms - tiny

tea - Hop Li

chocolate - thick

night - poetry

night - fear

day - beach

sadness - knife

spaceship - Marvin the Martian

superhero - Obvious Man

melissa ferrick - Julie

hot - 'I smell hot'

beautiful - deep silk folds

27.) Is life a four-letter word? yep

28.) Is thin? yep

29.) Is hate? love? fuck? time? yep yep yep

30.) What is the opposite of thin? thick.

31.) Would you rather die- suddenly in your sleep, in an accident, or after a long illness? Accident, with a lot of other people except everyone else survives

32.) Do you think it's a good idea to live every day as if you might die tomorrow? No, based on my answer to number.. 4.. there'd be a whole lot more STD's. Honestly though, there'd be people jumping off of stuff and shooting each other because they wouldn't have to face the consequences.

33.) Would you rather be a dentist or a math teacher? a dentist

34.) Would you rather be a dentist or a gym teacher? a dentist

35. Rearrange these words: apple, eye, the, this, work, fluctuates, enter, dream, of, you, I, reconfigure, self, heart, epic, self. Feel free to add endings or use words twice.

i eye this apple, reconfigure self to enter

the epic heart fluctuates, i work to dream of you

36.) On a regular basis do you agree with the thought processes of

-George Dubya Bush? what thought processes? you mean the one that says 'Must... destroy... environment.. make...more.. money...?' No.

-Ani DiFranco? Never heard her

-your parents/ guardians/ warden? Our thought processes are very very different but we tend to come up with somewhat the same result

-your classmates? uh.. that's a big variation. On the whole, kind of.

-your high school guidance counselor? heh. hehe. not.

37.) Who, more than anyone else, do you wish saw you differently? Erik.

38.) Is there heaven on earth? Yes, but only in fleeting moments, before you have time to think about it.

39.) Is there heaven off earth? same applies

40.) Are you

religious? no

spiritual? somewhat

peaceful? definitely not.

strong? literally or figuratively?

short-tempered? inside

quick to love? verrrry slow to love, but once I do, it's over. I'm there for good.

prone to colds? no

allergic to things? penicillin, mangoes, and raisins

a daydream believer? yep. i had them, didn't i?

a homecoming queen? that'd be pretty funny!

41.) What, if any, of question 40's components do you wish you could answer differently? well, i sort of wish i could throw myself more into my spirituality. i'm simply too lazy. also, I wish I weren't allergic to penicillin so I wouldn't have to take nasty white pills instead.

42.) Do you feel like you're wasting time on this survey? a little, I could be learning to use Sonar in conjunction with my synth

43.) Create your own Forrest Gump simile: Life is like __. an indescribable mesh of emotions

44.) Re-analyze the original Forrest Gump simile. What does "life is like a box of chocolates" really mean? You never know what you're gonna get, is how I always agreed with it. When you open a box, the little pictures and descriptions on the sheet of paper are usually in French or Swedish. You have to bite into it before you really know. Cliched? Yes. Do I care? not in the slightest.

45.) Life's too short for ... judging people.

46.) Once again: Peace, love, and ... sensuality.

47.) Are you happy? Not content, but happy, yes.

48.) Are you worthy of being happy? Everyone is worthy of being happy.

49.) Question for anyone who is not me who decides to answer this survey: I __ Atomgirl. am intrigued by

50.) Is this the end? never is

51.) Do you like pickles? yes, and damn the phallic reference

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!