Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:35 p.m. - 2001-06-28
() ()
3-D Pinball was just re-installed on the computers at work today. This makes me happy. Currently, Rob 'n' I are sitting at twin computers, wearing twin scowls as our little twin metal balls rocket round and round the screen and our twin sound effects blare from the speakers. Any customer who might happen to enter the store would be instantly scared away by us. Of course, the time when Mike and Rick set up a basketball net over the door and tossed stuff through it might have been worse. Or the time that an old repair man took this woman's delicate flute into the back room, and started pounding the shit out of a block of wood, while she was still standing outside. She freaked the fuck out. Until he brought her -untouched- flute right back out.

I'm going catatonic from sitting here in this shop all day. Pinball's helping; plus I took a pseudo-bath in the shipping box with some styrofoam.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!