Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:40 p.m. - 2001-05-24
correction
I wanted to clarify something from my survey, after being bitched out by Julie in hers. Here's the question and my previous answer:

*7*Is sexual orientation a choice? I don't believe in sexual orientation. Just be bi and get the fuck over yourself! If you see someone you like, then like them; you shouldn't even have to think about their sex. If you're attracted to someone, if you fall in love with them, ultimately, is sex going to matter? Sexual orientation is just limiting the amount of people you're allowed to love to half the population.

Ok, righteous people, I see your point. I didn't explain well enough. Here's what I did NOT mean. I did not mean bi people could be attracted to anybody, nor was I implying everybody should be bi. I was saying that, personally, I don't believe in using a label to limit who you let yourself fall in love with. A guy could call himself straight, then fall for another guy, and not do anything about it because he's living under the constraints of his label. What he defines himself as is ultimately limiting the love he innately feels, and I think that's a waste. For me, I usually lean in the male direction. In fact, about 95% of the time, my interests are male. But I'm not going to go around saying I'm straight, thereby limiting any possibility in the future of loving a woman. I just say I like people; because that's the truth. People. Not male or female. Just people. Besides, you can't tell your heart who to fall for anyway. It's pretty useless to try. So don't even start the constraints.

I stand corrected, sir. I hope that gets it across better.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!