Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:10 p.m. - 2001-05-03
my job
I'm at work. The boss already told us that we could go home if we wanted, but we all want to get paid. The small fact that there aren't any customers doesn't perturb us one little bit. We are completely content to play solitaire (Rob), play blackjack (Mike), read a book (Chris) teach Buster how to say 'whassssaaapp!' (Vince) hide in the front office (Paul), or surf the internet (me). The boss has left in disgust. We are of our own devices. Last time that happened, Mike and Rob put up a makeshift basketball hoop over the storage door and played horse with someone's shoe. Then there was the time Mike tried to zip himself into a tuba case and get shipped to Australia. He couldn't do it though, and eventually he agreed to come out so we could get the poor tuba to the poor Australian guy. I've jumped in the big tin of shipping popcorn and pretended to take a bath in there. We hung up a picture of Kenny G's poster for 'My Heart Will Go On', changed 'Heart' to 'Fart', and did all sorts of obscene things to his face, and what about the time Eric brought in 'special' brownies? We were stoned off our asses, watching the screen savers and making fishy faces. I went to the beach later and lay fully clothed in three foot water, over the rocks. It took my friends that long to notice there was something wrong with me, which was amusing -do I always act

like that?- but anyway, it's Eric's fault and he doesn't work here anymore, but not because of the pot. The boss never found out.

I won't reveal where I work because it may skew business, but most of you already know anyway.

So.. I'm at work and the boss is gone. What shall be our adventure today?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!