Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:40 p.m. - 2001-04-18
admire/fear
clarity is frightening

at once are we all exposed?

cliches can be thrown, unspeakable admission

of our deepest fears, unknown.

i hate you, your simultaneous simplicity,

with captured essence emanating from your words

i used to seek out brilliance

hold it up to the sun, draw out exhilaration

could not stop laughing, uncontrollable, inexplicable, love

but you

your viewpoint is intangible

from everywhere at once, you scream

poignant terror, simple shining core, unattainable

our souls, portrayed in sheen

i'd peel your mind from shell to jello

for fear of my own reality, my sanity, invisible, unreal

criticisms and analysations and pure untouched rays

and i will never know you will never know me

and you will never know I will never know you

your brilliance is recognized, an offering

imitation random, imitation raw

they want to be able to think like you

i want to be able to escape from you

wheels turning, esteem burning,

i was used to realization equals epiphany

next comes ecstasy

and you have twisted portrayal effects

without so much as an apology

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!