Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:17 p.m. - 2001-04-17
if ever
you were crushed at birth by the fury of the sun

scent of burning flesh by night, come morning you were gone

if ever you were a beauty, if ever you would fall

if ever you would fall in love, by life you'd lost it all

by life you'd lost it all.

i lost you to the fire, biting and crackling air i knew

as soon as it was through

'too late' say the angels

and 'never' says my conscience

terrible the sorrow i knew as soon as it was through

your hope stopped the instant fire singed the air

they took it so much farther and told me it was fair

i realized they didn't care

if ever you were a beauty, if ever you would fall

if ever you would fall in love, by life you'd lost it all

by life you'd lost it all

i lost you to the fire, cruel and treacherous air i knew, as soon as it was through

'too late' say the angels

and my heart only cries

terrible the loss i knew as soon as it was through

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!