Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:15 p.m. - 2001-04-15
if only
his words come falteringly through fields

pick and choose which ones to feed me

open wide and pluck the bud

i've started to believe him

and his disposable crop of caring

if only we were perfect

with tiny imperfections

if only we knew who we were

and didn't have to ask directions

if only we were beautiful

to everyone who knew us

if only we were noticeable

so they wouldn't look straight through us

my wishes come true through him

and his wand alone

why must he be the one to know?

let me read from the book he reads

let me see through the eyes he sees

to receive this mysterious power.

if only i could kill him

pierce his strangled song

if only he would leave me

i could learn to be strong

if only i could break away

and shatter his iceberg heart

if only he would crumble

let me wipe the slate

and make

a brand new start

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!