Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:24 p.m. - 2001-04-11
being free
nine days before the rain showed up at my front door, i lay there on the floor...Grandpa shook me awake, burned me at the stake...i was one of the saints, i thought, noble, saintly me...as the fire raced up my legs, i had the strange feeling of being free

but they took Grandpa off to jail, grafted on my acid skin, gave me a drink of searing gin..

i was breaking the law, i thought, awful, rebel me...as the drink warmed my stomach, i had the strange feeling of being free

discharged me from the hospital, i was a charity case anyway...i had no money to pay...i sat there on the ground, waiting to be found...

i was drifting away, i thought, weightless, woozy me...as my body released my soul, i had the strange feeling of being free

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!