Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:17 p.m. - 2001-04-08
prose
sweet prose i looped through
swirls of chocolate sweet
i kept away from you
build you up bricks stacked
a wall of indestructible
purposeful for holding you back

i mouthed the syllables: honesty
but never followed through on moral
zip your secrets trapped in this wall easily coaxed out by alcohol

i promised the thought of forever
but never considered temptations
your hands cupped still against my hips
easily forsaken for his lips

weaving webs of gold
patterns of mazed miracles
of what you were told

truth shattered over our toes
we trod on the broken glass
torn apart by my sweet prose

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!